University of Georgia Finance Ph.D. Graduates


Year

Name

Title

Current School 

E-Mail 

1973

Edward A. Moses

DECEASED March 14, 2010

Bank of America Professor

Rollins College

1973

David P. Rochester

Chairman & Managing Director  

 Capital Resources Group, Inc. 

http://capr.com/staff/index.htm 

 

1975

Stephen L. Marder

Associate Professor

University of Guam

 

1976

Harry M. Davis

North Carolina Banker's Association Professor

Appalachian State University

davishm@appstate.edu

1976

Hugh A. Hobson

Professor

James Madison University

Hobsonha@jmu.edu

1976

G. Carl Schweser

(RETIRED)

Associate Professor

University of Iowa

Schweser@aol.com

1977

John T. Lee

Professor/Chairman

Middle Tennessee State University

Jlee@mtsu.edu

1977

John R. Williams

 

 

 

1979

Anthony B. Sanders

John W. Galbreath Professor

Ohio State University

sanders.12@osu.edu

http://fisher.osu.edu/~sanders_12/

1980

Steven J. Goldstein

CFO, Retired

Federal Home Loan Bank of Atlanta

 

1980

G. Stacey Sirmans

Kenneth G. Bacheller Professor

Florida State University

Ssirman@postoffice.cob.fsu.edu

1980

Peter N. Umoh

 

Nigeria Deposit Insurance Corporation

 

1980

C. Lankford Walker

DECEASED

Associate Professor

Eastern Illinois University

Cfclw@ux1.cts.eiu.edu

1981

John S. Jahera, Jr.

Colonial Bank Professor

Auburn University

Jjahera@business.auburn.edu
http://www.auburn.edu/~jaherjs

1981

Daniel E. Page

DECEASED June 4, 2006

 Professor

 

Auburn University

1982

John M. Abraham

 

 

 

1982

Woon Youl Choi

Professor 

Sogang University - Seoul, Korea

mailto:wychoi@ccs.sogang.ac.kr

1982

Ronnie J. Clayton

Professor & Eminent Scholar

Jacksonville State University

Rclayton@jsucc.jsu.edu

1984 

Elizabeth Cooperman

Professor

University of Colorado - Denver

Ecooperman@castle.cudenver.edu

1984

 J. Austin Murphy

Professor

Oakland University

Jamurphy@oakland.edu

1985

Shawn M. Forbes

 Professor 

Wofford College

rforbessm@wofford.edu

1985

Larry R. White

 Professor & Chair of Banking

East Tennessee State University

whitelr@etsu.edu

1986

Richard M. Burns

Associate Professor

University of Alabama - Birmingham

Rburns.uab.edu
http://www.business.uab.edu/FACULTY/Burns/BURNS.HTM

1986

Susan Davis Jordan

Associate Professor

University of Kentucky

Sjordan@uky.edu

1987

Edwin H. Duett

Professor & Director, RMI

Troy University

Eduett@troy.edu

1987 

Wan-Sun Han

 

 

 

1987

Ajay Patel

Babcock Research Professor

Wake Forest University

Patel@wfu.edu

1988

Sun-Ho Choi

 

Korea

 

1989

Van Son Lai

     Professor

Universite Laval

vanson.lai@fas.ulaval.ca

1990

M. Cary Collins

Professor

Providence College

mcolli13@providence.edu

1990

Francois DuPlessis

 

South Africa

 

1990

John R. Henzel

Professor & Vice President for Academic Affairs

Emmanuel College

jhenzel@ec.edu

http://www.ec.edu/academics/business/faculty2

1990

Bong-woo Lee

 

KTB Consulting - Korea

 

1990 

James E. McIntyre

 Associate Professor

RETIRED

 Jacksonville State University

jmcintyr@jsu.edu

1990

Frederick H. Mull

Professor

Fort Lewis College

mull_r@fortlewis.edu

1990

Hee-Jin Noh

 

 

 

1990

Drew Winters

Lucille & Raymond Pickering Chair & Professor of Finance

Texas Tech University

drew.winters@ttu.edu

http://wintersd.ba.ttu.edu/winters.html

1991

Ekkehart Boehmer

Professor

EDHEC University

Singapore

Ekkehart.BOEHMER@edhec.edu
http://www.ekki.org/

1991

Winson B. Lee

DECEASED

 

 

 

1991

James R. Scott

Assistant Professor

Southwest Missouri State University

JamesRScott@MissouriState.edu

1992

Young Hwan Lee

 

 

 

1992

Carlos Patricio Maquieira

Assistant Professor

Universidad de Chile - Chile

 

1992

Willem H. VanHouweligen

 

Aegon NV  

 

1993

Craig R. Brown

 

Ernst & Young LLP - Chicago

 

1993

Stefanie Kleimeier

    Associate Professor

Maastricht University

kleimeier@msm.hl
http://www.fdewb.unimaas.nl/finance/faculty/kleimeier

1993

Richard A. Lord

Assistant Professor

Montclair State University

lordr@saturn.montclair.edu
http://www.montclair.edu/Pages/Business/Econ-Finance/Faculty/lord.htm

1993

Nancy  Cromwell Granade

n-granade@home.com

1993

John C. Yeoman

Associate  Professor

North Georgia State University

john.yeoman@ung.edu
http://www.johnyeoman.com/

1994

Kathy Farrell

State Farm Professor & Department Chair

University of Nebraska - Lincoln

Kfarrell2@unl.edu
http://www.cba.unl.edu/faculty/kfarrell.html

1994

Robert C. Nash

Professor & Orr Fellow in Finance

Wake Forest University

mailto:nashrc@wfu.edu

http://business.wfu.edu/directory/rob-nash/

1994

Jangsoon Han

 

Korea Banking Institute

 

1994 

David A. Whidbee

Professor & Omer L. Carey Chair of Financial Education and Interim Dean

Washington State University

whidbee@wsu.edu
http://www.cbe.wsu.edu/~whidbee

1995

Adam L. Schwartz

Associate Professor

Washington & Lee University

schwartza@wlu.edu

1995

Ed Weiss

Professor and Department Chair

Christopher Newport University

eweiss@cnu.edu 

1995

Franco Parisi

Assistant Professor

University of Chile

fparisi@admin.facea.uchile.cl

1995

Wanda L. Owens

Associate Professor

Clark Atlanta University

wowens@cau.edu

1996

Kathy A. Coulter

Assistant Professor

Old Dominion University

Kcoulter@odu.edu

1996

David A. Carter

Greg Massey Professor & OBA Chair of Commercial Bank Management

Oklahoma State University 

david.carter@okstate.edu
http://www.bus.okstate.edu/finance/dcarter

1996

Lance A. Nail

Dean & Professor

San Diego State University

lnail@sdsu.edu

1996

Robert Voeks

 Vice President

Private Advisors LLC
Richmond, VA

rvoeks@privateadvisors.com 

 1997

Randall Howard

 

 U.S. Air Force

 

1998

Thomas M. Arnold

The F. Carlyle Tiller Chair in Business & Professor

 University of Richmond

Toarnold@richmond.edu

http://directory.richmond.edu/bios/tarnold/

1998

Juliet D'Souza

 Associate Professor

 Georgia Gwinnett College

jdsouza@ggc.edu

http://www.ggc.edu/about-ggc/directory/juliet-juliet

1998

Ako Doffu

 

1998

Steve Henry

 Assistant Professor

Sam Houston State University

gba_sch@shsu.edu

1999

Robert Savickas

Associate Professor

George Washington University

savickas@gwu.edu

http://home.gwu.edu/~savickas/Robert/

1999

Angela G. Morgan

 Assistant Professor

Clemson University

am@clemson.edu   

 2000

Bonnie Buchanan

Assistant Professor

Seattle University

buchanab@seattle.edu

http://www.seattleu.edu/albers/facultydetail.aspx?id=21454

2001

Richard Grayson

DECEASED

Assistant Professor

 

Loyola Maryland

rgrayson@loyola.edu

2001

Matej Blasko

Assistant Professor

Oakland University

blasko@oakland.edu

http://www.oakland.edu/~blasko/home2.html

2002

Michael Stegemoller

Associate Professor & Dept Chair

Baylor University

2002

Li Cheng Sun

Assistant Professor

Old Dominion University

lsun@odu.edu

2003

Jonathan Godbey

 Clinical Assistant Professor of Finance

Georgia State University

jgodbey@gsu.edu

2003

Beatrice Boehmer

 

 

idaayudadnyani@yahoo.com

2003

Sandra Mortal

Assistant Professor

University of Memphis

scmortal@memphis.edu

https://umdrive.memphis.edu/scmortal/public/

2004

Andy Puckett

Associate Professor & Massingale Scholar

University of Tennessee

pucketta@utk.edu

http://bus.utk.edu/finance/faculty/andypuckett.htm

2005

Tina Yang

 Assistant Professor

Villanova University

tianxia.yang@villanova.edu

http://www.villanova.edu/business/facstaff/directory.htm?mail=tianxia.yang@villanova.edu

2005

Sviatoslav Moskalev

Assistant Professor

Adelphi University

moskalev@adelphi.edu

http://www.adelphi.edu/faculty/profiles/profile.php?PID=0341

2006

Geoff Smith

 Visitor

University of Illinois

 

2006

Ivonne Moya Liebenberg

Clinical Assistant Professor

of Finance

University of Mississippi

iliebenberg@bus.olemiss.edu

2007

Naresh Bansal

Professor

St. Louis University

nbansal@slu.edu

http://www.slu.edu/x21398.xml

2008

David Cicero

Associate Professor of Finance

Auburn University

dcc0023@auburn.edu

 

2008

Ryan McKeon

Assistant Professor

University of San Diego

rmckeon@sandiego.edu

http://home.sandiego.edu/~rmckeon/

2008

Mihail Miletkov

Assistant Professor of Finance

University of New Hampshire

mihail.miletkov@unh.edu

http://www.wsbe.unh.edu/node/12514

2008

Jide Wintoki

Associate Professor of Finance

University of Kansas

jwintoki@ku.edu

http://www.business.ku.edu/facultyProfiles-6G9GU

2010

Jason Howell

Assistant Professor

University of Denver

Jason.Howell@du.edu

http://daniels.du.edu/faculty-staff/jason-howell/

2012

Lei Gao

Assistant Professor

Iowa State University

lgao@iastate.edu

http://www.business.iastate.edu/faculty/?faculty=lgao

2013

Robert Loveland

 

Cal State East Bay

 

2013

Mary Elizabeth Thompson

Assistant Professor

Miami University

thomp131@miamioh.edu

2014

Saw Yeul Park

 

Middle Georgia State College

 

2015

Tingting Liu

 

Creighton University

 


 Please send any additions/corrections/deletions to jaherjs@auburn.edu.

Go to the University of Georgia Website

Go to the UGA Dept. of Finance Website